today, 10months!

Today is Ana Claire’s  10 month birthday! YAY! I thought to myself when I looked at the calendar this morning, “oh my…she is almost one.” And sat in silence (that is of course until Ana pulled me out of that moment 🙂 ) When I got married I said I wanted to wait to have kids- 10 years (ha ha yeah right)- because I knew life would fly by sooo fast with kids and it was already going fast enough for Jason and I. After we were married for a few months I changed my mind and said 5 years….still fearing how fast life would become. Well, on our 3 year anniversary Ana was 3 months old. Ha ha. It just goes to show that you don’t really have any say in when you have kids at all, you can only simply state your preferences about it.  Let me tell you though- we were THRILLED when we found out, and now even more thrilled at what life has become for us. It is soooo much fun with her! Thank you, Jesus for sending us a child, really PRAISE YOU, Lord. All that to say- YES, life is going by soooo fast. I cannot believe she is going to be 1 soon. WOW.  I know I didn’t miss anything and that I was here the whole time, but where did all those months go?

Today we are getting upgraded from cable to satellite TV with DVR. OH YEAH! We can now pause, rewind, FF, and record tv. YAY! Now Michael (6) and Maddie (5) my niece and nephew wont look at me weird when they cannot rewind their shows. ha ha ha.

THis is my first day since Tuesday feeling ok- a stomach bug passed through my family. Not to Jason or Ana, THANK GOODNESS (and thank you if you prayed for them to stay well), but through my nephew, niece, sister, brother and me. IT was a rough one. Lots of throwing up for a few hours and then just a couple days of nausea. It reminded me what it would be like for me to be pregnant again….sick….yuck. But I saw these 2 little girls today( sisters) so close in age and they were totally best buds and soooo cute! I am ready for another 🙂 even if I puke my guts up in the process.

Leave a comment